/* */

Map loading, please wait ...

Catalonia is a territory located in the northeast of the Iberian Peninsula, and covers an area of 31,895 square kilometers. The current capital of Catalonia is the city of Barcelona.

Catalonia is divided into four different provinces, the provinces of Barcelona, Girona, Lleida and Tarragona, and has a total of 947 different municipalities.

Catalonia has a natural wealth that is the result of its geography. To the north, you can find the Eastern Pyrenees, and to the east you can find an extensive coastline on the Mediterranean Sea. Moreover, all over Catalonia you can find spectacular spaces with a great natural richness.

We can also highlight the great historical, cultural and heritage richness that can be found throughout Catalonia. Through its municipalities, you can find a great variety of heritage elements of great value. From paleontological sites (with the remains of ancient dinosaurs), to archaeological sites from different periods. You can also discover buildings representative of the different architectural movements that have taken place throughout history.

From COOLTUR Cultural Tourism we want to help you discover the great historical, cultural and patrimonial richness, and we propose you different places that will allow you to discover Catalonia.

By region

Places to visit in Catalonia